Get Carried away!!!


So as you all know, I LOVE to spotlight small shopping sites and stores because the customer service is usually better and they have less generic items (I hate looking like everyone else). Deep within my box of tricks lies one of my favorite sites to shop for dresses. Unique- Vintage never fails at providing classic looks with a modern flare. So I was jonesin’ for some Carrie in my life and I watched the first movie, and there in the opening scenes I saw Carrie in a gorgeous white dress, not unlike the one I just saw browsing the UV site. And ladies (and some gents), I have found the dupe for the vintage (read: impossible to find) dress Carrie is wearing in the first movie. The dupe is by Faviana and can be found here: http://www.unique-vintage.com/faviana-celebrity-inspired-city-dress-p-2358.html check out the site and stay awhile! Just a heads up I’ll most likely get my Cotillion dress from here!

The Carrie Bradshaw dress

Leave a Reply

