Boutique Spotlight: Karens Closet NY


As many of you know I am always on the hunt for a great dress, there are just so many events and reasons to throw on a dress, side bar I hate when people say “what are you dressed up for?” Um Life. Dress up for yourself not other people! Carrie Bradshaw once said “My relationship is at a standstill so I am evolving my look” in that vein I found a major headturner at Karen’s Closet NY.

The dress is very simple but I think it would accentuate any fabulous girl’s curves (curves we should embrace not purge)! I love this dress, I imagine it worn with a bootie, no jewelry and very big hair, cuz that’s how I roll! Every Bad chick (bad in a good way) needs a freakum dress like this in their closet!

Here are the specs:

spandex/ nylon peacock dress with a dash of sheen.

Peacock pieces on the sides are made with lace and threads.

Form fitting

Fabric: Nylon/spandex blend

**DRY CLEAN ONLY**

http://www.karensclosetny.com/product/rue-1-0-7-peacock-dress-black

Also, I am working out an interview with the Buyer and Owner of Karen’s Closet so hopefully that will be up by the end of the month!

Longer letters later,

Smooches!

 

One thought on “Boutique Spotlight: Karens Closet NY

  1. Pingback: Boutique Interview: Karen’s Closet NY « Jones for Fashion

Leave a Reply

