Hair, hair, everywhere: Rehab


Ok ladies, I have a bit of a secret to tell you… I used to be a product junkie! When I started my natural journey two years ago, I tried every product out there that promised it would transform my hair. I used miss Jessies, Carols Daughter, Africas Best, Jane Carter, Bumble and bumble, Doo Gro, Motions, Surge, etc. And none of it really helped. I get a few emails daily asking about the products I use in my hair not including shampoo and conditioner.

I use two things excluding the wash process: Cantu Shea Butter Leave in and coconut oil. That’s it! There is NO need to be a product junkie, contrary to popular belief, natural hair can be low¬†maintenance!

Will I go back to product hoarding?

Leave a Reply

