Hair, hair, everywhere: Summer Regimen


My hair has been growing fabulously since I started my hair journey and I just wanted to update yall with the slight changes I make during the summer months.

  • I began to reuse my  50/50 glycerin water mix, since it’s so humid out I figured I would use the humidity to moisturize not murder my hair.
  • Since I am using the above, I do not seal with oil because I do  not want to seal moisture out from hair
  • I wet my hair a lot more often, mainly because it’s a nice cooling feeling to have wet hair
  • I trim much more often.
  • I still use my cantu
  • I moved from no-poo to a low poo regimen since I use more styling products in the summer and I do not want any product buildup
  • Thats all folks!

 

Leave a Reply

