Thirty Things I love: Ka’oir Cosmetics


I recently got a great suggestion from one of my Twitter followers to post Thirty things I love for the next thirty days so here we go! Lets begin with a great cosmetic line (consider me putting you on). http://kaoir.com/

1. Ka’oir Cosmetics

What they say: “KA`OIR’s fun & stunning lipsticks are a beautiful complement to any future Trendsetter! Set yourself apart… as KA`OIR’s bright, long-lasting colors glide on silky & smooth… without chapping.
All lipsticks are satin/matte based & can be worn with or without gloss.

*** KA’OIR COSMETICS are NOT Animal Tested ***”

 

Why I love em: I love Ka’oir cosmetics because it is hard to find a range of lipsticks this pigmented and this unique without the kiddie formulas. I love that most of the shades are mattes and satins- comparable lines use mostly frosts which look too childish and don’t work on girls with fuller lips. I love that the Kaoir line is under 15 bucks and can be bought in bulk (see their sale section). And I love the lady behind the brand  who is young, beautiful and faublous! If you are looking to replace or add to your lip tars or Lime Crime lippies these are for you!

Here are my four fave shades:

Banana Milkshake: Creme taxi cab yellow. Keyshia Dior: Named after the owner this to me is a true coral creme. Sade- Raquel- A creme purple. Can read as a deep lilac or muted royalish purple.

Baby Blue- A great dupe for Lime Crime’s Oh No She Didn’t lipstick. Opaque blue. Not for the weak of heart .

 

 

One thought on “Thirty Things I love: Ka’oir Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

