Winter Regimens


Hello naturalistas, it is important to slightly change your summer regimens for a winter regimen that protects your strands from the harsh cold weather, as well as the drying heat indoors. I have removed tea rinses from my normal regimen and switch my conditions from protein based to moisture based. I also make sure my scalp is well oiled, a step I skip in the summer because  my scalp has it own plentiful oils. I use coconut oil but i’ll be switching to castor oil because I hate to melt my coconut oil once it solidifies.

Try out my tips and see if they work for you!

  • More protective styles
  • Switch from protein based conditioners and leave-ins to moisture based ones
  • Oil your scalp!
  • Ease up on the heat, the thermostat is high enough in your office!
Leave a Reply

