A word on apartments


If you follow me on twitter, then you know I am in the process of apartment hunting (much to my chagrin). What you probs don’t know is the journey I’ve taken to get here. When it comes to living alone and in NYC, I have a few tricks of the trade.
1. Stay in your price range- Overspending may mean no food or electric later.
2. Watch out for scams- This is a big one. Anyone who asks you to send money w/o seeing the apartment is up to no good.
3. Location is everything
4. Consider an outer borough or dare I say New Jersey
5. Budget well- Finding an apartment means nothing if you have no furniture to fill it with.

image

Leave a Reply

